I am pulled to wandering…

I am pulled to wandering
as the stars in sky seasons
follow the invisible lines
left deep-grooved by the burning
ice of their prior passings

here is where my sky tilts
disconcertingly tipped toward night
and her star-scarred breast
our sighs mingle in the cold dust
of meteoric contrails
the only evidence of our passage

someday my night will right itself
and I and the stars will return
to our beginnings
sharply bright and shining
with the regret of our wanderings

3 thoughts on “I am pulled to wandering…

Leave a Reply

