Montana Moon

I count myself blessed in that I’ve been privileged to see some truly breath-taking things over the years. This past August while driving through Montana, I got a very early start out of Forsyth. I was the only one on the road and the morning was slow in coming over the horizon. A large pink moon sitting low over the bluffs followed me as I drove. Here and there, the Yellowstone River would make an appearance, shining silvery pink and golden beneath it all. Sometimes the sense of beauty just falls outside the realm of words. But we are gifted with images to carry along with us. Places and moments we can turn to and breathe a sigh of remembrance – perhaps holding on to a small bit of that feeling of immense awe. This is my sigh of remembrance…

    Montana Moon

© Sarah Whiteley

5 thoughts on “Montana Moon

Leave a Reply

