The Definition of Insanity… NaNoWriMo 2015!

Insanity

Greetings from a somewhat protracted, but much needed hiatus!

As some of you may know, LIFE threw a few prickly challenges my way earlier in the year and it became difficult at times to keep up with some of the day-to-day necessities of living, let alone find the energy and emotional/mental capacity to write anything.

After 7 months of hiatus, a mental rest, and much heart-healing, I think I’m ready to find my way back again. To heck with dipping the toes in to see how chilly that water is – I’ve always been a “deep end” kind of gal. So what better way to reclaim my writing chops than to participate in NaNoWriMo 2015?

(What better way also to end up rocking myself in a corner wrapped in a tattered quilt with countless empty coffee cups surrounding me, mumbling “just 100 more words, just 100 more words” to no one in particular?)

Super excited to already have two writing buddies signed up for this November and if anyone else wishes to (or is crazy enough to) come along for the ride, drop me a note and I’ll be sure to add you as an additional buddy (aka crazy person).

50,000 words, here I come!

NaNo-2015-Participant-Badge-Large-Square

Leave a Reply

